Back to Events

Webinar: Dismantling SARS-CoV-2, One Analysis at a Time

November 10, 2020

Tuesday 10 November 2020
08:00 am PT | 11:00 am ET | 16:00 GMT | 17:00 CET

Since the SARS-CoV-2 virus emerged as a threat to public health, numerous methods have emerged, or have been re-deployed, for studying the virus, and for introducing novel drugs and vaccines to combat the pandemic.

Scientists at Integral Molecular have built several tools to help researchers in the field of SARS-CoV-2 research, drug and vaccine discovery. Many of these methods rely on the iQue® advanced high throughput flow cytometry platform as a final readout.

This webinar describes how flow methods facilitate their analysis of SARS reporter virus particles (RVPs), shotgun mutagenesis epitope mapping on the SARS spike protein, and a membrane proteome array for characterizing anti-SARS-CoV-2 therapeutic antibodies.

In this webinar you will learn about:

  • The use of reporter viruses in drug and vaccine discovery
  • Specificity mapping of lead mAb therapeutic candidates
  • The significance of epitope mapping, for mitigating neutralization escape

 

Register Now

 

Speakers:

Tabb Sullivan, Ph. D.

Senior Scientist

Integral Molecular

 

 

 

 

Tabb Sullivan is Integral Molecular’s technical and applications lead scientist for the Membrane Proteome Array (MPA). Tabb develops new technology to use with the MPA and maximize throughput for MPA screens. Tabb has recently been assisting the virology team in developing the SARS-CoV-2 RVPs and associated cell lines and protocols.

 

 

Rachel Fong

Alliance Manager

Integral Molecular

 

 

 

 

Rachel Fong is Integral Molecular’s Alliance Manager, with 10 years of experience at the company. As the liaison between customers and scientific teams in the laboratory, she is responsible for guiding customer projects to success.

Want to learn more or request a demo?

Click Here