Back to Events

Webinar: Evaluating Therapeutic Antibodies: Quantification of ADCP using Advanced Flow Cytometry

February 15, 2021

Monday 15 February 2021
08:00 am PT | 11:00 am ET | 16:00 GMT | 17:00 CET

Antibody-dependent cellular phagocytosis (ADCP) is one of the key mechanisms of action for monoclonal antibodies, which enable the immune system to clear cancerous cells from the body.

Engagement of cancer and phagocytic cells, to promote specific engulfment of the tumor cells occurs. Robust, quantitative in vitro assays measuring ADCP induction by monoclonal antibodies, are essential for development and characterization of novel therapeutics.

Key webinar discussion topics include:

  • How the iQue® Human Antibody-Dependent Cellular Phagocytosis Kit is used with the iQue® Advanced Flow Cytometry Platform to quantify ADCP
  • The use of the iQue® and integrated Forecyt® software, to rank monoclonal antibodies based on their effects on ADCP
  • Highlights of case studies which measure differences in ADCP induction between different antibody isotypes and cell types
  • Live questions and answers

 

Register Now

 

Speaker:

Kirsty McBain

Associate Scientist

iQue® Applications Group, Sartorius

 

 

 

 

Kirsty McBain is an Associate Scientist in the iQue® applications group, part of the European based BioAnalytics at Sartorius, where she is involved in the research and development of novel applications.

Kirsty’s efforts are focused on the iQue®3 advanced flow cytometry platform where she has supported a number of the immuno-oncology campaigns that are used to exemplify how Sartorius technology can be applied to the drug discovery process. Kirsty obtained a master’s degree in Biochemistry at the University of Bristol before joining Sartorius in 2019.

Want to learn more or request a demo?

Click Here