Back to Events

Webinar: Multiplexed Functional Antibody Profiling using Advanced Flow Cytometry

April 13, 2021

Tuesday 13 April 2021
07:00 am PT | 10:00 am ET | 15:00 GMT | 16:00 CET

With innovations in molecular engineering and antibody humanization, monoclonal antibodies are one of the fastest-growing groups of biopharmaceuticals. Monoclonal antibodies are the pillars of many treatment modalities including CAR-T cell therapy and checkpoint inhibitors. With the need to discover new therapeutic targets against challenging antigens, innovation in the antibody discovery workflow is paramount.

In this webinar, Sartorius’ Head of Product Development, Cell Analytics, Dr. John O’Rourke, will talk about the importance of early cellular testing for antibody functionality during the antibody discovery process. He will highlight the need for miniaturized cell-based assays to conserve material and to screen sufficient numbers of potential candidates, and how this can be addressed using the iQue® 3 Advanced Flow Cytometry Platform.

Key webinar discussion topics include:

  • How the iQue® reagent kits are used to perform high-throughput analysis with the iQue® 3 Advanced Flow Cytometry Platform to quantify antibody dependent cell cytotoxicity, phagocytosis and antibody internalization.
  • The use of iQue Forecyt® software to easily quantify critical functional antibody attributes and reduce time to answer, with real time data analysis and novel visualization tools.
  • Highlights of case studies.
  • Live questions and answers.

 

Register Now

 

Speaker:

Dr. John O’Rourke

Head of Product Development for Cell Analytics

Sartorius

 

 

 

 

Dr. John O’Rourke received his BS in chemistry from Northern Illinois University.  He completed his PhD in Biochemistry from The Ohio State University where he studied cancer biology and gene regulation.  During his postdoctoral training at Nationwide’s Children’s Research Institute and the University of New Mexico, he continued his studies in cancer biology and the development of viral and nanoparticle-based therapeutics.

Dr. O’Rourke received his MBA from the Anderson School of Management at the University of New Mexico and joined Sartorius in 2017 as Manager of Assay Development. He is currently the Head of Product Development for Cell Analytics.

Want to learn more or request a demo?

Click Here