Back to Events

Webinar: Quantifying T cell Exhaustion: An Insight into BiTE antibodies and CAR-T cells for Improved Therapeutics

October 22, 2020

Thursday 22 October 2020
07:00 am PT | 10:00 am ET | 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST

T cell exhaustion is recognized as a major challenge in the development of immuno-oncology therapies. It is a broad term used to describe the loss of effector function due to chronic antigen exposure, and commonly occurs within the tumor microenvironment, impairing the T cells ability to effectively eradicate cancerous cells.

The development of tumor specific immunotherapies focuses on overcoming this exhausted phenotype of T cells, to allow targeted killing of the tumor.

The key highlights of this webinar will be:

  • An explanation of how Bispecific T cell Engager (BiTE) antibodies in an immune cell killing assay affect T cell exhaustion
  • Consideration of the influence of target cells on CAR-T cell exhaustion
  • A discussion on use of the iQue® advanced flow cytometry platform, to quantify T cell exhaustion phenotypes and cytokine release
  • Live questions and answers

 

Register Now

 

Speaker:

Lauren Kelsey

Scientist, iQue® Applications Group

Sartorius

 

 

 

 

Lauren Kelsey is a Scientist in the iQue® applications group, part of the European based BioAnalytics at Sartorius, where she is involved in the research and development of novel applications. Lauren’s efforts are focused on the iQue®3 advanced flow cytometry platform where she has supported a number of the immuno-oncology campaigns, which are used to exemplify how Sartorius technology can be applied to the drug discovery process.

Lauren obtained a degree in Biology at the University of Bath and went on to complete a masters in Regenerative Medicine, where she studied mouse pancreatic and liver development, before joining Sartorius as an Associate Scientist in 2018.

Want to learn more or request a demo?

Click Here